PCCaddie

Menu

Delete account entries

:!: The Exit/Fast Backup is particularly important in this case, as deleting accounts is an operation that should be handled with caution. It is better to consult the PC CADDIE Support if you have doubts.

Delete according to contribution allocation

:!: If you made mistakes regarding the automatic contribution rules, you can usually correct them with the automatic assignment of contribution by starting the automatic assignment with exactly the same posting date.

HINT: If you have started the automatic contribution assignment with different dates (for example once at 20th of January, 2011 and once at 25th of January, 2011, you should consider deleting the accounts entries.

This is how an example account looks like:

:?: Are you sure you made a Fast backup?

Then you can delete the entries from the 25th of January, 2011 using the menu entry Accounts/Year End/Delete Accounts. Click on Delete and confirm all the warning messages:

;-) These settings allow you to delete all assignments with the booking date 25th of January, 2011. As a result you will see only the entries from the 20th of January, 2011.

Delete after "Copy account area"

:!: Attention! Make this setting only if you have a recent backup and you have previously created a copy of the account area as an archive: Copy account area.

You will not be able to undo the deletion if you use this setting. Consult the PC CADDIE Support team!

en/umsaetze/jahresabschluss/konteneintraegeloeschen.txt · Last modified: 2019/05/16 20:06 by emilia
  • No tags, yet
Was this page helpful?-115+1